Ummm… Shenanigans


So I am going through the iTunes Ping looking up different artists I may want to follow. Most of the profiles are obviously not updated by the artists themselves and or are only used to promote their music, I do believe I read an article that said Apple forbid using Ping for self promotion, WHATEVER.

Any who, I some across Pharoahe Monch, and artist I feel would have great insight into music, someone I feel is an MC in the highest form. So I am looking at the profile and realise the picture associated with Monch’s profile is in fact Murs a West Coast MC.

Now if Apple is going to promote Ping as a musical social network mistakes like this can not be over looked. I mean all black people do not look alike, and it wold take what 1 minute to check and see if the photo of Pharoahe Monch is in fact Pharoahe Monch. I can also not figure out how this could happen. I mean Pharoahe did not make the page, one of his team did not make the page, and ultimately the mistake. Murs does not want to be Monch, at least I think he does not, so what happened here?

I don’t really have a conclusion to this post, it is rather a rant. So if you really are looking for something to take away from this, take this with you…

    • finestcreativity
    • January 1st, 2011

    omg seriously??? that is so crazy haha. It is Murs! wooow Apple wooooow

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

