Ad-Murals

I really appreciate the old advertisement murals that still remain around NYC. They are of course ghosts of their original selves, but beautiful still. That is why I was happy to see a documentary about the last last remaining mural painting company in NYC. I think the this short documentary really captures the essence of the mural painter and painting process. The funniest thing was I watched them paint the mural depicted in the film on one of my adventures through the city. I took pictures for my personal photo collection of the ad depicted in the film. I say we bring back hand painted murals throughout the city, ya lets do it!

http://vimeo.com/10562000

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

