I am the Shogun of Harlem!

Okay, okay so I am watching Old UFC fights on Spike TV. I have seen most of them before so I am not paying real attention. This fight between Ron Van Clief  and Royce Gracie. They are showing the corners of the two fighters and their pre-fight faces, and who do I see in the corner of Van Clief? Can you guess… Who else but Leroy Green. Yes that Leroy Green the Last Dragon, the man with the glow. I knew that he was a real martial artist and the Van Clief was from Brooklyn but who would have guessed I was see the Last Dragon cornering a UFC fighter. Supposedly Van Clief was one of Taimak Guarriello’s (Leroy Green) instructors.

I love that stupid movie! I remember watching it as a kid and eating up every minute. When I realised that everyone who I called friend had, not only seen the movie, but also loved the movie as much as I did, I knew that this was the great movie I thought it was. If you don’t like this movie you can “kiss my converse”, If you have not seen the movie then “directa your feetsa to Daddy Green’s Pizza”.

Oh and I think that Vanity was my first real love. When she told Leroy “You sure look like a master to me” it was love. I mean who has seen that movie and was not like DAMMNNN when Vanity makes her first appearance? I bet she still looks hella good.

Till this day when ever someone mentions Kew Gardens I think of Eddie Arcadian’s girl Angela, “And in the end, Eddie, you know what? You’re nothing but a misguided midget asshole with dreams of ruling the world. Yeah, also from Kew Gardens. And also getting by on my tits.” CLASSIC

Wait, wait, what about when Richie got caught by Arcadian’s goons in the big fight scene. He is tied up on some catwalk and he starts popping to get out of the ropes, AAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Okay, okay I could go on forever, but I gotts to go and watch this movie again. PEACE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

