Someone Copies you!?

2m8BXUfrilyb8cglW89MfnNio1_500

So being someone who enjoys a good fitted I was surprised to come across this graphic. I immediately recognized the graphic as being on a fitted hat by Mishka that I contemplated many times, but never purchase.

mishka-new-era-fitted-59fifty

Now do not get me wrong I have like 4 or 5 Mishka hats but I am kind of upset that they would take this graphic and use it as their own. I understand the whole eye concept and a variation on the theme. Maybe it was even a shout out to this artist. Even Pablo Picasso himself said “Good Artists Borrow, Great Artists Steal”, but come on. They could of at least changed it up a little, more than the colors.

If you know who the artist for this cover is by any chance, please let me know because I do like the graphic in its simplicity and would like to find more.

Even if I a mistaken in my anger at this rip off, please let me know.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

