McBees…

Picture 1

It is kind of rare that I actually like a person’s body work in its entirety. Usually I like a few pieces or the majority of the work. Even Josh Keyes, the illustrations with animals in boxes I posted about a while back, I do not like all of his illustrations. This is not the case with McBees, I have yet to see an illustration that does not make me say “skills”, and I don’t mean that in skills that he posses but as another way of saying Fresh, or Dope, or Stupid Fresh.

This guy presents work in black and white, but in such a way that provides such depth to illustration that you can imagine the world to be parallel to ours. He has this new animation that I think is amazing. I enjoy the tune playing in as well as the imagery presented. The characters come to life and it is exact as you would imagine them being when looking at his two dimensional illustrations.

Here is the link to the animation http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cD1Rrfc0y-M and is the link to his website http://www.mcbess.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

