Cooking with Jirobot…

potatoe-and-broccoli

Please be aware that in no way am I good or do I even enjoy cooking, I only do so because I enjoy  eating and can not afford to eat out every night.

The following meal was created because it was what I had in the fridge and it was cold outside.

First we begin with cutting up some Yukon Gold Potatoes. They are good for cooking and taste yummy in my tummy. Cut those up into bite size pieces and boil. Boil the water prior to putting the potatoes  in and if you don’t know this maybe you should not be cooing at all. Once the water reaches a rolling boil add the potatoes.

While the potatoes are boiling you can begin to mince some fresh garlic, and cut up some onions. the amount of each is completely dependant on your taste.

Around this time the potatoes should have reached a rolling boil, this is when I add some corn. I use Bird’s Eye frozen, but use what you like.

Now we can starting sauteing the sausage in a pan. Cut the sausage into bite size pieces and add to an oiled pan, this helps the sausage from sticking. While the sausage is in the pan, pause, add your seasonings. I use salt, pepper, chili powder, and paprika for my seasonings add to your seasoning tastes. Make sure you get the seasoning on all sides of the sausage, pause.

dsc00003

While the sausage is cooking and the potatoes and corn are boiling cut some   broccoli.

At this time the potatoes and corn should have reached a rolling boil and you should drain the pair. While in your strainer add your seasoning to the two. Combine the broccoli you cut and the potatoes and corn into one pan with the cut onions and garlic.

dsc00001

Give the sausage and the broccoli potato mix a toss. Let the broccoli get to that real nice bright green color, don’t let the heads burn. Once the sausage look well cooked and the broccoli has reached that green, combine the two into one pan.

Let all the pieces mix together and combine flavors, trust me the sausage adds to the flavoring.

So there you go, your cold weather hardy meal is complete. Now I usually make enough to have for dinner and eat for lunch the next day. The meal is fairly cheap and is very filling and is mostly made of vegetables, so your mom will be happy.

dsc00009

Well if you happen to try making this meal let me know I would like to know how ya did. Please don’t confuse me with Anthony Bourdain or Gordan Ramsy because I am lucky I can make this meal.

  1. that looks pretty good, but those tacos were still pretty fresh too

    • yourteratoma
    • March 3rd, 2009

    totally impressed!! haha.

      • jirobot
      • March 3rd, 2009

      Whatever if only I could bake a s’mores pie I would be set, fat but set!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

